Democratic Winners for the 2022 Local Elections

City Commission, Seat 3 – Candidate Forum:  Jeremy Matlow   

City Commission, Seat 4/Mayor – Candidate Forum:  Jeremy Matlow   

City Commission, Seat 5 – Candidate Forum: Incumbent Diane Williams-Cox

County Commission, At-Large, Group 2:  Nick Maddox   

County Commission, District 1:  Incumbent Bill Proctor 

County Commission, District 2:  Christian Caban     

County Commission, District 3: Incumbent Rick Minor

County Commission, District 5:  David O’Keefe   

County School Board, District 1:  Alva Striplin 

County School Board, District 3: Darryl Jones

County School Board, District 5: Marcus Nicholas

Races to be decided in the General Election

City Commission, Seat 4/Mayor:

Incumbent Democrat John Dailey

Democrat Kristin Dozier  

County Commission, At-Large, Group 2:

Democrat Incumbent Nick Maddox 

Democrat Josh Johnson  

County Commission, District 2:

Democrat Christian Caban    


Republican Hannah Crow

County Commission, District 5:

Democrat Paula DeBoles-Johnson 
vs. Democrat David O-Keefe     

County School Board, District 4:

There is no Democrat in this race. We support Alexander Stimle, who is registered No Party Affiliation, and is running against Republican Laurie Cox, who thinks Biden lost the election.